A Letter to the One Who Will Pursue Me

littlemissincredible

I don’t want you to pursue me just because you are lonely. Find your happiness in being alone confidently knowing that at the right time I would surely come along. I want you to pursue me when you are ready and you are not in a hurry. I know there will be tiring and lonely nights but I want you to keep in mind that I exist and I am worth the wait.

I don’t want you to pursue me when you are recently dealing from a devastated relationship. I don’t want to hear dramas on how your ex broke your heart and how you were played. Sure, it’s nice to heal someone else’s heart, but I don’t want to be the one who will do it. I don’t want to be the one who will do the fixing. I want you to pursue me when you’re already whole and…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

