To the One-Sided Love I Once Had

littlemissincredible

image“It would be perfect,” I thought if only it happened sometime in the future when he’s no longer a coward and I am not desperate.

You are not really mine to begin with and you never have plans either. How foolish of me to be so devastated by that no strings attached situation with you. It will always be a hard and painful thing to deal that even though I was left so many times and so easily, I don’t have the courage to rant because a friend doesn’t rant. And I was a friend.

I knew all along you are not the type who believe in labels. I was thinking maybe you were right, that a label is only a plain formality, that it really doesn’t matter if you go on dating without knowing what you are up for. It was okay then because I thought it’s where we’ll…

View original post 238 more words

Leave a Reply

